Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Up From Below - 10Th Anniversa

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Up From Below - 10Th Anniversa (2xLP)

Release date: August 16, 2019
EDWARD SHARPE AND THE MAGNETIC ZEROS broke out in 2009 with their debut album UP FROM BELOW which was released on Community Music and Vagrant Records. The ten-person troupe of traveling artists and musicians had initial success through their captivating live performances, which broke conventional barriers of what a live concert was. UP FROM BELOW is a unique mixture of folk, soul with flourishes of film composer Ennio Morricone’s grandeur, and was one of the most talked about album in 2009, forging a movement of Neo Folk Rock & Roll. The band’s break out hit song “Home” from the album, became an instant classic being performed in TV shows, movies and countless weddings across the world. The band, spearheaded by singer and principal songwriter Alex Ebert would go on to release three more albums and tour worldwide even while the line up changed over the years with Ebert remaining one of the five constants. Ebert himself released solo material and even won the Golden Globe in 2014 for Best Original Score for his composing in the film All Is Lost
  • 1. 40 Day Dream
  • 2. Janglin
  • 3. Up From Below
  • 4. Carries On
  • 5. Jade
  • 6. Home
  • 7. Desert Song
  • 8. Black Water
  • 9. Come In Please
  • 10. Simplest Love
  • 11. Kisses Over Babylon
  • 12. Brother
  • 13. Om Nashi Me
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

16 August 2019 / More records