Don The Tiger - Matanzas

Don The Tiger


Release date: November 16, 2018
Format: LP Album
Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Don the Tiger is the solo project of Adrián de Alfonso, the nomadic guitarist who has played with the likes of Lydia Lunch, Robert Forster and Carla Bozulich. An ubiquitous presence in Barcelona's underground until recently, having relocated to Berlin, Don The Tiger now takes inspiration from everything he misses in that city - be it bolero, MPB, baroque fantasy, guabina, flamenco or Fania Records- and mixes it with musique concrète and video game music, delivering it all in a way that owes more to primitive rock'n'roll than to anything else. "Matanzas", his second album to date, was mixed and produced with the help of Lucrecia Dalt, mastered by Rashad Becker.

  • 1. Cantos al Aral menguante
  • 2. Derrengados en la arena
  • 3. Nueva danza gallinácea
  • 4. La Línea toda
  • 5. Ojos secos como cuernos
  • 6. Rezongo en el guadual
  • 7. La decimoquinta fiebre de Arturo Vélez
  • 8. Hojas tiene
  • 9. Hágase usted cargo, Sir Henry
  • 10. Boomerang
  • 11. Domingos de Palafrugell
  • 12. Querido asaeteador
  • 13. Taxi
Order vinyl:

16 November 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter