Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Devon Williams - Tear In The Fabric

Devon Williams

Tear In The Fabric

Release date: May 01, 2020
Over three albums under his own name, Devon Williams has honed a trademark blend of power pop, folk rock, and jangle pop, anchored by his distinctive melodic gifts. After a six-year break, he returns with A Tear In The Fabric: 12 songs driven by a lilting dreaminess, rock-solid songcraft, and unerring hooks. The years since his last album were defined by a series of major life changes; Williams found himself engaged in an endless dialogue with his thoughts and, in turn, continuously tweaking and prodding the material. The finished songs are a series of evocative snapshots for Williams: questions asked, answers given, compromises reached. Rarely have songs so personal sounded so luxurious. Reference points might include artists like Tommy Keene, The Church and Felt, but Williams is very much his own writer and in a catalog full of pop gems, A Tear In The Fabric stands out for its completeness ' individual worlds of sound and sentiment, timeless and transcending their origins.
  • 1. Followed Me Back
  • 2. A Tear in the Fabric
  • 3. In Babylon
  • 4. Out of Time
  • 5. Domesticated
  • 6. Deadly Turn
  • 7. For My Memory to Collect
  • 8. Snake in the Grass
  • 9. Borderline
  • 10. Slow Motion
  • 11. Circus World
  • 12. Peace Now?
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

01 May 2020 / More records