Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Dead Horses - Brady Street

Dead Horses

Brady Street

Release date: January 20, 2023
Label: Vos & Wolff
Milwaukee duo Dead Horses return with Brady Street, their first full-length since their breakthrough 2018 album, My Mother The Moon, which found the band lauded by NPR, Rolling Stone, Noisey, Billboard and more for their intimate, folk-inspired songs. The duo, songwriter Sarah Vos and upright bassist Dan Wolff, came together in college. Dan had previously played in punk bands but the two bonded over folk music and a shared upbringing in the church. Together, they weave together a patchwork of classic and contemporary influences that span trad roots, indie-folk, and other experimental musical idioms with songs that are personal, revelatory, and relatable, brimming with imaginative phrases, poetry, vulnerability, and a feeling of redemption.
  • 1. Brady Street
  • 2. It's All Good
  • 3. Ok Kid
  • 4. Bird Over the Train
  • 5. Birds Can Write the Chorus
  • 6. All I Ever Wanted
  • 7. Ward
  • 8. You Are Who You Need to Be
  • 9. Under Grey Skies
  • 10. Days Grow Longer
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records