David Wax Museum Line Of Light

Release date:
August 23, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Americana duo David Wax Museum (David Wax and Suz Slezak), return for their first full-length album in 4 years with Line of Light. The record was produced by Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket, who takes the band's folk-pop underpinnings and outfits them with serious sonic force. It's a natural progression from 2014's album Guesthouse, and matches the maturation of Wax's lyrical subject matter as well. Songs like Human Chain, Equal In The Darkness, and the first single "Uncover The Gold" push deep into themes of interconnectedness, spiritual longing and deep personal reflection. While not necessarily. sunny, the collection shares a firm optimism in the human condition: there's light beyond the darkness. Line of Light shows David, Suz, and their collected accompanists on a sonic evolution - making music that rewards repeated listens.'A band that joyfully celebrates and preserves the heart of Americana Music.' - World Cafe

  • 1. Uncover The Gold
  • 2. Equal In The Darkness
  • 3. How Do You Know If You're Dreaming?
  • 4. Big Sur
  • 5. Wake Up And Dream
  • 6. Touch Of Gold
  • 7. Human Chain
  • 8. Janaree
  • 9. Little Heart
  • 10. Night Gods

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play