Dave Edmunds Repeat When Necessary

Release date:
September 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

7A Records are proud to announce the reissue of Dave Edmunds' 1979 Rock Album, Repeat When Necessary, released on vinyl on August 25. Originally released on Led Zeppelin's Swan Song label in 1979, Repeat When Necessary went on to become Dave Edmunds' biggest album. The album was not only his first to chart in the U. K. but his first to make the U. S. Billboard 200. It's lead single, the Elvis Costello-penned Girls Talk, became Dave's biggest hit single since his revival of "I Hear You Knocking," an international smash in 1970. Dave Edmunds and his Rockpile colleagues (including Nick Lowe, who is also featured on this album) epitomized the back-to-basics approach of Great Britain's pub rock scene. The band also incorporated strong power pop and rockabilly influences and paved the way for new wave. This fusion was arguably never more potent than on this album. 7A Records were granted full access to the original master tapes and the album has been remastered for vinyl by Roger Béchirian, who was also the studio engineer for the original release. The album comes in a gatefold sleeve featuring extensive sleeve notes and song lyrics and is pressed on Red 180gm Audiophile Vinyl.

  • 1. Girls Talk
  • 2. Crawling from the Wreckage
  • 3. The Creature from the Black Lagoon
  • 4. Sweet Little Lisa
  • 5. Dynamite
  • 6. Queen of Hearts
  • 7. Home in My Hand
  • 8. Goodbye Mr. Good Guy
  • 9. Take Me for a Little While
  • 10. We Were Both Wrong
  • 11. Bad Is Bad

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play