Dan Tyminski God Fearing Heathen

Release date:
March 22, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Fourteen-time Grammy® award winning singer, songwriter and multiinstrumentalist, Dan Tyminski, releases the much-anticipated vinyl version of his 2023 release, “God Fearing Heathen.” This is his first new vinyl album of original music in over a decade and contains his 2023 #1 Bluegrass single, “Hey Brother,” and one brand new track, “Biggest Fan.” Several singles from the album are still spinning & streaming on Bluegrass/Americana Radio and DSP playlists, respectively. The self-produced 11-track album drops in March 2024 and showcases Dan’s musicianship and unrivalled artistry. Complete with hot picking and undeniable passion, Tyminski’s full-bodied signature vocals authentically deliver on each of the self-penned tracks. For more than 30 years, his combination of skill and spirit has led Tyminski from one success to the next, bringing 14 Grammys and four Male Vocalist of the Year awards from the International Bluegrass Music Association, plus an unlikely hit, “Hey Brother,” a globe-spanning EDM smash with DJ Avicii, and more. Tyminski’s voice famously accompanies George Clooney’s performance of the Stanley Brother’s Classic song, “I’m A Man of Constant Sorrow,” in the film, Oh Brother, Where Art Thou and as the male lead singer in Alison Krauss and Union Station, his vocals and musicianship have graced multi-platinum records, television shows and concert stages all over North America and Europe.

  • 1. Never Comin' Home
  • 2. Hey Brother
  • 3. Keep Your Eye On Kentucky
  • 4. Never Met A Stranger
  • 5. Silence in Brandy
  • 6. God Fearin' Heathen
  • 7. G.O.A.T.
  • 8. No Song To Sing
  • 9. Occam's Razor
  • 10. Ode To Jimmy Martin
  • 11. Biggest Fan

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play