Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Crypt Sermon - The Ruins Of Fading Light

Crypt Sermon

The Ruins Of Fading Light

Release date: October 11, 2019
Label: Dark Descent
Format: Double Vinyl
Crypt Sermon return with their highly anticipated new album, The Ruins Of Fading Light! A follow up to 2015's critically acclaimed debut Out Of The Garden, this latest is a collection of existential meditations set to the backdrop of looming, apocryphal vestiges from a lost dark age. The lyrics explore the limits of faith and family, life and loss, strength and pride. Between thundering riffs and plaintive moments of acoustics, the music explores new territories on the landscape of epic doom and heavy metal. Still, one message echos as Crypt Sermon march onward, "We're doomed." This album was again recorded, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Eternal Champion, Sumerlands, and more) at Creep Records.
  • 1. The Ninth Templar (Black Candle Flame)
  • 2. Key of Solomon
  • 3. Our Reverend's Grave
  • 4. Epochal Vestiges
  • 5. Christ is Dead
  • 6. The Snake Handler
  • 7. Oath of Exile
  • 8. Enslave the Heathens
  • 9. Beneath the Torchfire Glare
  • 10. The Ruins of Fading Light
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

11 October 2019 / More records