Chris Squire Fish Out Of Water

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

New Vinyl Edition Of Yes Founder Chris Squire's Classic 1975 Solo Album.. Cut At Abbey Road Studios. Fully Restored Original LP Artwork With Inner Bag And Poster. A new gatefold vinyl edition of Yes founder Chris Squire's legendary 1975 solo album 'Fish Out Of Water'. Recorded in the late Spring and Summer of 1975 while Yes was on hiatus as members recorded their respective solo albums. A breath-taking work and equal in standard to any Yes album in terms of sheer invention and creativity. The album was essentially a collaboration between Chris Squire and his friend Andrew Pryce Jackman, a gifted arranger who had been a member of The Syn, Squire's pre-Yes group. The sessions saw contributions from former Yes drummer Bill Bruford, Yes keyboard player Patrick Moraz and noted musicians Mel Collins and Jimmy Hastings. Released in November 1975, 'Fish Out Of Water' was a Top 30 chart hit in the UK and made the US Billboard Top 75 album chart, going on to sell nearly 500,000 copies worldwide. This Esoteric Recordings Blu Ray edition has been cut at Abbey Road studios and fully restores the original LP artwork with a printed inner bag and poster.

  • 1. Hold Out Your Hand
  • 2. You By My Side
  • 3. Silently Falling
  • 4. Side Two
  • 5. Lucky Seven
  • 6. Safe (Canon Song)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play