Release date:
November 10, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Originally released in 2017, Candy Dulfer's album Together is inspired by all that's great in jazz, disco, soul, dance, and R&B, but is also a contemporary interpretation of what's happening in music and the world today. Candy has created a deeply personal and unique blend of musical genres & influences, tied together by her trademark sound, showcasing her extreme versatility. It's hard to believe that it's been over 26 years since Candy Dulfer shot to fame with her high profile collaborations with Dave Stewart (the #1 worldwide hit 'Lily Was Here') and, of course, the legendary Prince, whose tongue-in-cheek recommendation ('When I want sax, I call Candy') in the 'Partyman' video made the world sit up and take notice of the young, glamorous and talented saxophonist at his side. Candy has been lucky enough to work with some of the biggest names in music, both in the studio and on stage, including Van Morrison, Maceo Parker, Sheila E. , Mavis Staples, Lionel Richie, Beyonce, Pink Floyd, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin and many more. Despite these high-profile collaborations, Candy has focused primarily on her solo career, forming her own band at the age of 13 and touring the world ever since. Together is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta colored vinyl. Official website: https://candydulfer. nl/LISTEN: https://youtu. be/SPcB7VpJtOs* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * GATEFOLD SLEEVE* INCLUDES 'HOLD UP' FEAT. VOCALIST CHANCE HOWARD AND 'AFTER TONIGHT' FEAT. RICO GREENE* LIMITED EDITION OF 500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON TRANSLUCENT MAGENTA COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. How It's Done
  • 3. 2. Together Feat. Van
  • 4. 3. Show Ur Id
  • 5. Side B
  • 6. 1. Age
  • 7. 2. Sincerity
  • 8. 3. After Tonight Feat. Rico Greene
  • 9. Side C
  • 10. 1. Out of Time (For P.) Feat. Van
  • 11. 2. What U Do (When the Music Hits) Feat. Andy 'Stewlocks' Ninvalle & Van
  • 12. 3. Promises
  • 13. 4. L.O.V.E. Intro Feat. Van
  • 14. Side D
  • 15. 1. Hold Up Feat. Chance Howard
  • 16. 2. So Close
  • 17. 3. D.I.S.C.O
  • 18. 4. L. O. Ve. Outro Feat. Van
  • 19. 5. I Cannot Believe

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play