Bud Shank Barefoot Adventure

Release date:
February 2, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Impex Records is pleased to announce a new, audiophile HQ-180 LP release of Bud Shank's pivotal 1961 classic, Barefoot Adventure. Featuring original compositions arranged by Shank for Bruce Brown's surf film of the same name, this is a swinging, hard-driving jazz session by six top-flight musicians at the height of their careers: Bud Shank (alto and baritone), Bob Cooper (tenor), Carmell Jones (trumpet), Dennis Budimir (guitar), Gary Peacock (bass), Shelly Manne (drums). The original Pacific Jazz recording features excellent sonics and showcases Shank at his most adventurous, playing with an advanced confidence and sophistication. Remastered and cut to lacquer by Kevin Gray from the original 1961 analog master tape, this ultimate vinyl edition of Barefoot Adventure will satiate the most demanding audiophile and jazz enthusiast alike!

  • 1. Barefoot Adventure
  • 2. Shoeless Beach Meeting
  • 3. Jungle Cruise
  • 4. How High the Makaha
  • 5. Well, 'Pon My Soul
  • 6. Ala Moana
  • 7. Bruce Is Loose
  • 8. Dance of the Sea Monsters

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play