Brijean Macro

Release date:
July 12, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Since their debut as Brijean, the project ofpercussionist/singer-songwriter Brijean Murphy(the percussive heartbeat for live bands like Mitski,Poolside, and Toro y Moi) andmulti-instrumentalist/producer Doug Stuart hasmoved with ingenuity, fusing psych-popabstraction with dance floor sensibilities. Throughthe body and mind, rhythm and lyricism, theymake sense of the worlds around and within; 2021'sFeelings celebrated self-reflection; 2022's Angeloprocessed loss, coinciding with the duo's firstheadlining tour, which doubled down on thematerial's desire to move. Now, across the playfulexpanse of Macro, arriving in 2024 on GhostlyInternational, Brijean engages different sides ofthemselves, the paradox of being alive. They'veleveled up to meet the complexities and harmoniesof the human experience with their most dynamicsongwriting yet. Colorful, collaborative,sophisticated, and deeply fun, the album animatesa macrocosm with characters, moods, and points ofview rooted in the notion that no feeling is final andthe only way out is through.

  • 1. Get Lost
  • 2. Euphoric Avenue
  • 3. Bang Bang Boom
  • 4. After Life
  • 5. Roxy
  • 6. Breathe
  • 7. Counting
  • 8. Counting Sheep
  • 9. Workin' on It
  • 10. Scenic Route
  • 11. Roller Coaster
  • 12. Laura

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play