Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Boyracer - On A Promise


On A Promise

Release date: July 17, 2020
For 3 decades now Boyracer have tirelessly trawled the international indie-pop underworld, linked to many "classic" indie labels such as Sarah and Slumberland, embracing and promoting the essence of DIY-punk ethics with an armful of fuzzboxes, a cast of thousands and a continued sense of playful urgency. "On A Promise", Boyracer's 13th Full Length, finds Stewart's songwriting flourish with the welcome addition of Christina Riley (Artsick, Burnt Palms), who effortlessly adds dazzle and elan to the classic fuzz-pop blueprint. The LP features 16 tracks that are chock full of passion and purpose. Having honed their sound, Boyracer are now at their most comfortable and confident. "On A Promise" was recorded over a 2 year period, in such exotic locations as Flagstaff Arizona, Sydney Australia, Berlin Germany, and Scarborough UK. Typical of Anderson's approach to his music over the past decade, "On A Promise" features many guest players old and new, building on the bands reputation and past positivity, whilst continuing to move forward. Sarah Records-Era member Simon Guild makes a return, as does Laura Bridge (Kicker, Hood etc). Also featured are Mary Wyer and Anita Rayner (Even As We Speak), Snowy (Ocean Party), Penny McBride (Cannanes), and longtime well known Boyracer members Matty Green, Jen Turrell, Ged McGurn and Ara Hacopian.
  • 1. Hit and Miss
  • 2. Crack the Red
  • 3. Bunk Off Work Today
  • 4. Stand By Yr Words
  • 5. So Long
  • 6. Positively Golden
  • 7. Hidden Memories
  • 8. The Rest of Yr Life
  • 9. Untitled
  • 10. Girl in a Soul Band
  • 11. Move on Up
  • 12. Bored and Lonely
  • 13. Chiseled By Hertz
  • 14. Looks
  • 15. Fucked Up Legacy
  • 16. Entitled
  • 17. Nervous
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 July 2020 / More records