Bootsy Collins One Giveth The Count Taketh Away (Gold)

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. With the release of the semi-autobiographically titled The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away, William "Bootsy" Collins once again came armed with a cache of longtime associates, the P-Funk/Rubber Band collective including Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Phelps Collins, and Godmoma. An added surprise to the assembled ensemble are synth-funksters Midnight Star.

  • 1. Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)
  • 2. Landshark (Just When You Thought It Was Safe)
  • 3. Countacula (This One's for You)
  • 4. #1 Funkateer
  • 5. Excon (Of Love)
  • 6. So Nice You Name Him Twice
  • 7. What's W-R-O-N-G Radio
  • 8. Music to Smile By
  • 9. Play on Playboy
  • 10. Take a Lickin' and Keep on Kickin'
  • 11. The Funky Funktioneer

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play