Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Bobby Krlic - Midsommar Score

Bobby Krlic

Midsommar Score

Release date: September 20, 2019
Label: Milan Records
Format: LP Album
Syle: Soundtracks
Midsommar is a new horror film from director Ari Aster (Hereditary). Starring Florence Pugh and Jack Reynor, the film follows a group of friends who vacation in a small Swedish village to attend a festival that happens once every 90 years. The trip starts out delightful as the visitors become acquainted with the town, but as time passes they become increasingly suspicious of their neighbors as the cult-like tendencies of the town become apparent. For scoring duties on Midsommar, Ari Aster selected British composer Bobby Krlic, also known by his stage name as The Haxan Cloak. Best known for his dark instrumentals, Krlic has delivered a masterwork of tense, atmospheric pieces and beautiful orchestral movements punctured with the idyllic pluck of strings. The compositions weave expertly with the looming threats clad in the daylight of Scandinavian countryside.
  • 1. Prophesy
  • 2. Gassed
  • 3. HÃ¥lsingland
  • 4. The House that HÃ¥rga Built
  • 5. Attestupan
  • 6. Ritual In Transfigured Time
  • 7. Murder (Mystery)
  • 8. The Blessing
  • 9. Chorus of Sirens
  • 10. A Language of Sex
  • 11. HÃ¥rga, Collapsing
  • 12. Fire Temple
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 September 2019 / More records