Subscribe to our newsletter

Blue Oyster Cult Alive In America

Release date:
September 22, 2023
Buy vinyl:

With the release of 1981's Fire of Unknown Origin, it appeared as though Blue Öyster Cult was entering a new commercial and stylistic phase, as the album spawned a popular radio hit, "Burnin' for You." This set of recording from those concerts shows that the group was still quite a live force circa their 1981 tour, especially at a hometown stop in New York. Expectedly, quite a few then-recent numbers turn up in their set - the aforementioned "Burnin' for You," as well as "Joan Crawford," and the title track. But still, several classics find their way into the set, including "Godzilla," "Hot Rails to Hell," their U.S. breakthrough, "Don't Fear the Reaper," and even a pair of covers (Steppenwolf's "Born to Be Wild" and the Doors' "Roadhouse Blues"). This is a 2 LP deluxe gatefold set in transparent blue vinyl limited to 200 copies in North America.

  • 1. Dr. Music
  • 2. Burnin' for You
  • 3. Fire of Unknown Origin
  • 4. Joan Crawford
  • 5. Veteran of the Psychic Wars
  • 6. Hot Rails to Hell
  • 7. Me 262
  • 8. Don't Fear the Reaper
  • 9. Godzilla
  • 10. Born to Be Wild
  • 11. 5 Guitars
  • 12. Roadhouse Blues
  • 13. Stairway to the Stars
  • 14. Harvester of Eyes
  • 15. Workshop of the Telescopes

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play