Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Blockhead - Bubble Bath


Bubble Bath

Release date: December 20, 2019
Future Archive Recordings is extremely proud and excited to present new material from Blockhead. The internationally renowned NYC producer has released 10 albums over the past 15 years, including four acclaimed records for Ninja Tune and numerous production jobs including notable works with Aesop Rock. He is regarded as one of the modern masters of instrumental hip-hop, and the forthcoming new album sees him return to record-label-released music with the bold and exciting roster at Future Archive Recordings (co-founded by artists Arms and Sleepers, Sun Glitters, Little People and CNJR, and also co-run by Mark McGlinchey). 'Bubble Bath' is a record born out of meditative expression and ongoing personal creative challenges, key for a producer of Blockhead's experience. Carried forward are the incredible hook and sample placement skills of classic works such as 'Uncle Tony's Coloring Book' and 'Music By Cavelight', but what has emerged is an overwhelming sense of natural musicality and sophistication.
  • 1. On the Bright Side
  • 2. Bubble Bath
  • 3. Spicy Peppercorn
  • 4. The Magical Intimacy Camel
  • 5. It Is Not Yet Time for the Percolator
  • 6. Sugar Daddies' Lament
  • 7. Over and Out
  • 8. Life Support
  • 9. Moist Ghost
  • 10. Spa Day with Your Moms
  • 11. That's How He Got Dead
  • 12. Vitamin D Deficiency
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 December 2019 / More records