Bill Frisell - Nashville Rog

Bill Frisell

Nashville Rog (2xLP)

Nashville is Bill's ninth album and his first to be recorded in Nashville, TN. The album was recorded at Sound Emporium between 1995-1996 and released April 29, 1997 on Nonesuch Records. It features performances by Viktor Krauss, Jerry Douglas, Ron Block and Adam Steffey, with guest appearances from Robin Holcomb on vocals and Pat Bergeson on harmonica. The All Music review by Jason Ankeny gave the album ★★★★★, saying "the record is both genuine and alien-while played with real affection for the country form and without any avant posturing, its sound is original and distinct, a cinematic variation on C&W tenets."After 21 years, Run Out Groove is finally making this genre-bending classic available on vinyl. Mastered for vinyl by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, this 2LP set will be pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Industry and come in a beautiful gatefold Stoughton tip-on jacket.

  • 1. Gimme a Holler
  • 2. Go Jake
  • 3. One Of These Days
  • 4. Mr. Memory
  • 5. Brother
  • 6. Will Jesus Wash The Bloodstains From Your Hands
  • 7. Keep Your Eyes Open
  • 8. Pipe Down
  • 9. Family
  • 10. We're Not From Around Here
  • 11. Dogwood Acres
  • 12. Shucks
  • 13. The End Of The World
  • 14. Gone
Order vinyl:

23 November 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter