Bill Evans With Symphony Orchestra

Release date:
December 15, 2023
Buy vinyl:

For this amazing 1965 album (released by the Verve label in February of 1966), Bill Evans and his trio (featuring bassist Chuck Israels and drummer Larry Bunker) meet a 48-piece symphony orchestra conducted and arranged by Claus Ogerman. The Symphony Orchestra album includes compositions by Granados, Bach, Scriabin, Fauré, and Chopin as well as two by Evans and one by Ogerman. The results are just beautiful.

  • 1. Granadas
  • 2. Valse
  • 3. Prelude
  • 4. Time Remembered
  • 5. Pavane
  • 6. Elegia (Elegy)
  • 7. My Bells
  • 8. Blue Interlude

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play