Bill Evans - Autumn Leaves: In Concert

Bill Evans

Autumn Leaves: In Concert

Release date: May 17, 2019
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: LP Album
As former member of the Miles Davis sextet Bill Evans made a strong impression with his first trio, which included the innovative bassist Scott LaFaro and drummer Paul Motian. Their 1961 live 'Sunday At The Village Vanguard' set the standard for interactive trio work and is still regarded as a jazz classic. Tragically, LaFaro was killed in a car accident 10 days after that historic session. There followed a succession of rhythm tandems until Evans found another inspired pairing in 1968 with bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Marty Morell who remained together for seven years.

  • 1. Autumn Leaves
  • 2. Turn Out the Stars
  • 3. Quiet Now
  • 4. Nardis
  • 5. Very Early
  • 6. A Sleepin' Bee
  • 7. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?
  • 8. Emily
  • 9. Some Other Time
Order vinyl:

17 May 2019 / More records