Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

New York Blues Hall of Fame inductee Bette Smith returns with her 3rd studio album - 'Goodthing' - a triumphant injection of soul music and gospel into rock & roll. Produced by Grammy-winning producer Jimmy Hogarth (Amy Winehouse, James Bay, Paulo Nutini, Sia), the album showcases Bette Smith's penchant for anthemic, feel-good Soul Rock carried by her signature raspy, soulful vocals inspired by legends Tina Turner, Aretha Franklin and Etta James. The album sees her sound scale new heights, and build on the accolades she received on 2017's debut 'Jetlagger' and 2020's 'The Good, The Bad, and The Bette', and her tremendous range and power combined with 'Goodthing's infectious energy, solidify her position as an authentic and dynamic rising soul artist, an iconic force in music.

  • 1. Goodthing
  • 2. Happiness
  • 3. Eternal Blessings
  • 4. M.O.N.E.Y
  • 5. Neptune
  • 6. Whup 'Em Good
  • 7. Time Goes Slower
  • 8. Darkest Hour
  • 9. More Than a Billionaire
  • 10. Lived and Died a Thousand Times
  • 11. Beautiful Mess
  • 12. Cave
  • 13. No More Love Songs

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play