Barry Devorzon The Warriors Original Soundtrack

Release date:
December 8, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

Waxwork Records is excited to announce the long awaited re-pressing of THE WARRIORS. This deluxe double LP features the re-mastered 1979 original soundtrack, in addition to, the vinyl debut of the complete film score by Barry Devorzon. Directed by Walter Hill and based off of the 1965 novel by Sol Yurick of the same name, THE WARRIORS is the absolute definition of an influential cult-classic film. THE WARRIORS has permeated the landscape of pop culture, music, film, fashion, comics, and video games. Waxwork worked directly from the original master tapes of both the original 1979 soundtrack and film score to bring audiences a brand new transfer of every musical cue heard in the movie, for the very first time on vinyl. Features artwork by Marvel Comics artist Dave Rapoza, Double LP 180 gram "Warriors" red and rust vinyl, printed insert, and deluxe packaging.

  • 1. Theme from "The Warriors" - Barry Devorzon
  • 2. Nowhere to Run - Arnold McCuller
  • 3. In Havana - Kenny Vance with Ismael Miranda
  • 4. Echos in My Mind - Mandrill
  • 5. The Fight - Barry Devorzon
  • 6. In the City - Joe Walsh
  • 7. Love Is a Fire - Genya Ravan
  • 8. Baseball Furies Chase - Barry Devorzon
  • 9. You're Movin' Too Slow - Johnny Vastano
  • 10. Last of An Ancient Breed - Desmond Child
  • 11. Wonder Wheel (Main Title)
  • 12. Graveyard
  • 13. Night Run
  • 14. The Orphans/Turnbull A.C.'s Pt. 1/Riff Boss/Turnbull A.C.'s Pt. 2/Molotov Cocktail
  • 15. March to Station
  • 16. Luther Shoots Cyrus/Train Walking
  • 17. Baseball Furies Chase/The Fight
  • 18. Into the Tunnel
  • 19. Skater/Men's Room/The Fight (Alternate)
  • 20. Riff's Learn Truth/Platform/Warriors & Rogues
  • 21. Platform (Alternate)/Warriors & Rogue (Alternate)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play