Banda Black Rio Saci Perere (Yellow)

Release date:
June 14, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on yellow coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Saci Pererê is an album by Banda Black Rio, a Brazilian music group from Rio de Janeiro, formed in 1976. The group pioneered the soul-funk movement in Brazil led by renowned saxophonist Oberdan Magalhães and is known for it's danceable blend of samba, jazz, and Brazilian rhythms. They have been compared to other soul funk bands such as Kool and the Gang and Earth, Wind & Fire. This summer is the perfect time to rediscover this album.

  • 1. Saci Pererê
  • 2. Miss Cheryl
  • 3. Melissa
  • 4. De Onde Vem
  • 5. Subindo O Morro
  • 6. Amor Natural
  • 7. Profissionalismo É Isso Aí
  • 8. Broto Sexy
  • 9. Tem Que Ser Agora
  • 10. Zumbi

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play