Bad Brains Rock For Light (Yellow With Red Splatter)

Release date:
March 24, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. This pressing features the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing. This limited edition variant is on yellow vinyl with red splatter.

  • 1. Coptic Times
  • 2. Attitude
  • 3. We Will Not
  • 4. Sailin' on
  • 5. Rally Round Jah Throne
  • 6. Right Brigade
  • 7. F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)
  • 8. Riot Squad
  • 9. The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth
  • 10. Joshua's Song
  • 11. Banned in D.C
  • 12. How Low Can a Punk Get
  • 13. Big Takeover
  • 14. I and I Survive
  • 15. Destroy Babylon
  • 16. Rock for Light
  • 17. At the Movies

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play