Ayreon Into The Electric Castle

Release date:
October 26, 2018
Buy vinyl:

2018 marks the 20th Anniversary of the phenomenal ‘Into The Electric Castle’ by Ayreon. After being out of print for several years, 'Into The Electric Castle' will make a welcome return to vinyl on 26th October 2018, via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group. Like all Ayreon projects it featured a stellar cast of guests; Fish, Sharon den Adel, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen and Jay van Feggelen. Talking about the significance of this album Arjen Lucassen explains; “Although my first Ayreon album, ‘The Final Experiment’ was an (unexpected) success, my second album, ‘Actual Fantasy’, wasn’t received with the same enthusiasm. So I had to make sure that my third release would be absolutely mind-blowing, otherwise it could well have meant the end of Ayreon! Even though it was a bit risky, I decided to make it a no-holds barred, totally over-the-top musical adventure. I poured my heart and soul into it, and enlisted the best instrumentalists and singers that I could find in the world at that time. When making this album I was unconstrained by any musical or stylistic boundaries, and incorporated many of my favorite musical styles. ‘Into the Electric Castle’ received an overwhelmingly positive reception from both the press and the fans. This album firmly established the Ayreon name.” The audio on the vinyl is the original 1998 mix. Included in the triple gatefold is a downloadcard for a complimentary MP3 download of the 2018 remix.

  • 1. Welcome To The New Dimension
  • 2. Isis And Osiris
  • 3. Amazing Flight
  • 4. Time Beyond Time
  • 5. The Decision Tree (We're Alive)
  • 6. Tunnel Of Light
  • 7. Across The Rainbow Bridge
  • 8. The Garden Of Emotions
  • 9. Valley Of The Queens
  • 10. The Castle Hall
  • 11. Tower Of Hope
  • 12. Cosmic Fusion
  • 13. The Mirror Maze
  • 14. Evil Devolution
  • 15. The Two Gates
  • 16. "Forever" Of The Stars
  • 17. Another Time, Another Space

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play