Atlantic Another World

Release date:
June 28, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Escape Music has the pleasure to announce the release date for the much-anticipated 2nd Atlantic album title "Another World" / The Vinyl will be limited edition of 300 copies only, "Dolphin" colour, all will be numbered 1-300, 180g Audiophile Vinyl. Atlantic was the brainchild of guitarist and songwriter Simon Harrison. Following a successful ghost-writing career and his bands Stranger and Wisht, Simon wanted to make an album in his favoured AOR/Melodic Rock genre. Heavily influenced by bands like Whitesnake, Journey, Bad English, FM and Dare he set about writing the songs that became the first album entitled 'Power'. Atlantic was never supposed to be a long-term band and following it's worldwide release Simon moved on to other writing, recording, production and mix projects. In the late nineties Simon met Mark Grimmett. He recorded several songs with Mark over the following few years and they decided at some point they would make a record together. Fast forward to 2021 Mark was talking to Simon about writing and recording a new album. Originally entitled the MGB Band, work started in the fall of 2021. By early 2022 they had written a number of songs and they both felt they would best suit a new album under the Atlantic banner. Several members of Grim Reaper were recruited to give the Album an edge, whilst retaining the essential melodic rock/AOR feel that is Atlantic. Mark Pullin, Julian D. Hill and Ian Nash were duly recruited into the band along with keyboardist Gareth David Noon from Serpentine. The lineup was to change later in the project with Simon and Tim Bristow taking over the keyboard role and the addition of Nick Burr and Andy Margrett on lead guitar. Work continued over the next year and finally the production was completed in late 2023. Mark Pullin stepped up to mix the album after some unforeseen issues at Simon's studio and it was completed in March 2024. Escape Music had re-released the original Power album and were absolutely the first choice to work with on the new album.

  • 1. Ready or Not
  • 2. Without Love
  • 3. Hold on
  • 4. I'll Be Waiting
  • 5. If This Is Goodbye
  • 6. Whole Lot of Love
  • 7. Loving Arms
  • 8. Nothing More I Can Say
  • 9. Missing You
  • 10. Dream About You

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play