Release date:
June 14, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Limited clear vinyl. Actress' tenth studio album, the celestial and meditative 'Statik' is released this Spring via Smalltown Supersound. The cosmic collaboration between Darren Cunningham and the esteemed Oslo based purveyors of elevated sonics evolved organically following Actress' remix of a Carmen Villain cut for the 12" of her Only Love From Now album. In this vein, the entire 'Statik' project, from conception through creation and release, has been blessed with an almost unnatural ease. For Actress, who wrote the majority of his subtly majestic new record in an extensive deep flow state, the project serves as a cohesive testament to artistic liberation. Resultantly, the contemplative new album is imbued with a sense of freedom, while belying it's creator's expertise through forensic attention to textural detail and signature Actress resonances.

  • 1. Hell
  • 2. Static
  • 3. My Ways
  • 4. Rainlines
  • 5. Ray
  • 6. Six
  • 7. Café Del Mars
  • 8. Dolphin Spray
  • 9. System Verse
  • 10. Doves Over Atlantis
  • 11. Mellow Checx

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play