Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
A.a. Williams - Forever Blue

A.a. Williams

Forever Blue

Release date: July 03, 2020
Label: Bella Union
Bella Union are thrilled to announce the much-anticipated debut album of A.a. Williams, an artist who came out of nowhere. An EP arrived on Holy Roar in January 2019, then a debut live show at the prestigious Roadburn Festival three months later confirmed this is a special artist. A rapturous blend of post rock and post classical, Forever Blue smoulders with uncoiling melodies and haunted atmospheres, shifting from serenity to explosive drama, often within the same song. Williams is a fantastic musician as well as songwriter, playing the guitar, cello and piano, and her voice has the controlled delivery of a seasoned chanteuse whilst still channelling the rawest of emotions. Forever Blue is named after a song that did't make the album's final cut, "but it still encapsulated these songs," Williams explains. "It sounded timeless and in the right place."
  • 1. All I Asked For (Was To End It All)
  • 2. Melt
  • 3. Dirt
  • 4. Fearless
  • 5. Glimmer
  • 6. Love And Pain
  • 7. Wait
  • 8. I'm Fine
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

03 July 2020 / More records