Yusuf & Cat Stevens King of a Land

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

‘King of a Land’ is a deeply meaningful and moving self-portrait by one of popular music’s most enduring and beloved songwriters. Unique and transportive, Yusuf’s new music, words and melodies paint a vivid picture of a world where childlike dreams are brought back into touching distance. His poetical storytelling invites the listener on a journey towards the gates of an alternative universe to that which we presently inhabit - where happy endings do happen. From the gloriously unexpected hard-rock intensity of ‘Pagan Run’ to the Tchaikovsky-inspired orchestration on ‘How Good It Feels’, the delicate acoustic balladry of ‘He Is True’ through to the driving Phil Spector-goes-gospel vibe of ‘Highness’, the Travelling Wilburys-styled rolling Americana groove of ‘All Nights, All Days’, and the ornate, atmospheric ‘Son Of Mary’, ‘King of a Land’ is an epic body of work.

  • 1. Train on a Hill
  • 2. King of a Land
  • 3. Pagan Run
  • 4. He is True
  • 5. All Nights, All Days
  • 6. Another Night in the Rain
  • 7. Things
  • 8. Son of Mary
  • 9. Highness
  • 10. The Boy Who Knew How to Climb Walls
  • 11. How Good It Feels
  • 12. Take the World Apart

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play