Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Young Jesus -Welcome To Conceptual Beach

Young Jesus

Welcome To Conceptual Beach

Release date: August 14, 2020
Label: Saddle Creek
Imagine a shoreline alone, carved from the continent, without land or water to border it,a rind of possibility, a moon-colored border between land and sea, knowing and unknowing. This is Conceptual Beach, a place John Rossiter, vocalist/guitarist of Los Angeles-based Young Jesus, describes as his long-time mental refuge, where he imagines himself living' like a medieval, stigmata-wrought hermit 'all his needs for okay-ness finally met. Out this August on Saddle Creek, their new album Welcome to Conceptual Beach pries our sobs from parentheticals and wields them with a brutal but tender force. They take these elements and translate them into a spacious ground for growth, for ourselves, our communities, our world. They affirm that change starts with how we reckon with ourselves as individuals, that we are all magicians, as the closing track suggests, 'making love and doing dishes,' capable of conjuring new worlds for ourselves, and to live in others'.
  • 1.Faith
  • 2.Pattern Doubt
  • 3.(un)knowing
  • 4.Meditations
  • 5.Root and Crown
  • 6.Lark
  • 7.Magicians
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 August 2020 / More records