Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Yann Tiersen - Portrait

Yann Tiersen

Portrait (4xLP)

Release date: December 20, 2019
Label: Mute
Mute are pleased to announce the release of Yann Tiersen’s Portrait out on December 6, vinyl out on December 20. The album will be available digitally, on double CD, on indie exclusive clear triple vinyl with bonus 7”, and standard black triple vinyl with bonus 7” Portrait is a collection of analogue recreations of music from throughout Yann Tiersen’s career, including three new songs. This includes reinterpretations from his debut album Waltz of the Monsters, to tracks featured on the Amelie soundtrack, to his most recent album, All. It features collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys from Super Furry Animals, Blonde Redhead and Stephen O’Malley from Sunn O))). The record includes fan favorites “Porz Goret”, “Monochrome”, “Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’ Après- Midi)” and “La Dispute”. All vinyl editions will be packaged with an exclusive 7” single including alternative versions of “Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’ Après-Midi)” from the Amelie soundtrack and the title track from his debut album, Waltz of the Monsters. These versions will be exclusive to the vinyl. Yann will be touring the US in 2020 in support of the release.
  • 1. Introductory Movement (feat. Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]
  • 2. The Long Road (Portrait Version)
  • 3. Monochrome (feat. Gruff Rhys) [Portrait Version]
  • 4. Chapter 19 (Portrait Version)
  • 5. Rue des cascades (Portrait Version)
  • 6. The Old Man Still Wants It (Portrait Version)
  • 7. Gwennilied (feat. Emilie Tiersen) [Portrait Version]
  • 8. Prad (feat. Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]
  • 9. Diouz An Noz (feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson) [Portrait Version]
  • 10. Porz Goret (Portrait Version)
  • 11. La dispute (Portrait Version)
  • 12. Pell (feat. Emilie Tiersen) [Portrait Version]
  • 13. Erc'h (feat. Ólavur Jákupsson) [Portrait Version]
  • 14. The Wire (Sur Le Fil) [Portrait Version]
  • 15. The Waltz Of The Monsters (Portrait Version)
  • 16. Closer (feat. Blonde Redhead) [Portrait Version]
  • 17. Naval (Portrait Version)
  • 18. The Jetty (Portrait Version)
  • 19. Koad (feat. Ólavur Jákupsson) [Portrait Version]
  • 20. Prayer No. 2 (Portrait Version)
  • 21. Grønjørd (feat. Ólavur Jákupsson) [Portrait Version]
  • 22. Kala (feat. Ólavur Jákupsson) [Portrait Version]
  • 23. Comptine d'un autre été (l'après-midi) [Portrait Version]
  • 24. Tempelhof (Pt. 2) [Portrait Version]
  • 25. Thinking Like A Mountain (feat. John Grant & Stephen O'Malley) [Portrait Version]
  • 26. Comptine d'Un Autre Été (L'Après-Midi) [Harpsichord Version]
  • 27. The Waltz Of The Monsters (Harpsichord Version)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 December 2019 / More records