Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Yair Elazar Glotman - Emanate

Yair Elazar Glotman


Release date: June 12, 2020
Label: Fat Cat
Both prolific composers in their own right working within the field of modern composition/ new electronic music, Berlin-based Yair Elazar Glotman and Stockholm-based Mats Erlandsson have been collaborating since 2015. Following Deutsche Gramophon's release of Jóhann Jóhannsson's 'Last and First Men' project which Yair co-composed, the pair's sophomore album 'Emanate' is a powerful and stunningly executed extended duration work that utilises a fantastic ensemble cast and continues to explore their ideas of a 'displaced sound' - combining electronic and acoustic sound sources through both analogue and digital means to create a gorgeous and ambiguous composite work, a music that sounds neither clearly electronic or acoustic, existing instead in some in-between space.
  • 1. From Light to Refraction
  • 2. Interlude I
  • 3. From Refraction to Procession
  • 4. Interlude II
  • 5. Procession
  • 6. Interlude III
  • 7. From Procession to Refraction
  • 8. Interlude IV
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

12 June 2020 / More records