Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Xylouris White - The Sisypheans

Xylouris White

The Sisypheans

Release date: November 08, 2019
Xylouris White's fourth installment of progressive Cretan lute compositions present the sounds of the lute, George Xylouris' vocals and Jim White's drums in an open, spacious sound-field. With the philosophical bent that suits their music's ancient headwaters, Jim and George are meditating on the life of a traveling musician, Sisyphyan in its repetition, but inspired in an eternal recurrence of themes and techniques that allow them to climb ever-further into their experience as players.
  • 1. Tree Song
  • 2. Goat Hair Bow
  • 3. Heart's Eye's
  • 4. Telephone Song
  • 5. Black Sea
  • 6. Inland
  • 7. Wedding Song
  • 8. Ascension
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

08 November 2019 / More records