Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
 Xtc - English Settlement 200Gm


English Settlement 200Gm (2xLP)

Release date: November 22, 2019
Label: Ape House Uk
Format: 200 gram
Double 200gm heavyweight vinyl LP pressing. Includes lyric sheet. English Settlement is the fifth studio album and first double album by the English rock band XTC, originally released in 1982. It marked a turn towards the more pastoral pop songs that would dominate later XTC releases, with an emphasis on acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar and fretless bass. XTC recorded the album at The Manor Studio in Oxfordshire with producer Hugh Padgham, the engineer of their previous two LPs. Compared to the band's previous releases, English Settlement showcased more complex and intricate arrangements, lengthier songs, lyrics that covered broader social issues, and a wider range of music styles.
  • 1. Runaways
  • 2. Ball and Chain
  • 3. Senses Working Overtime
  • 4. Jason and the Argonauts
  • 5. No Thugs in Our House
  • 6. Yacht Dance
  • 7. All of a Sudden (It's Too Late)
  • 8. Melt the Guns
  • 9. Leisure
  • 10. It's Nearly Africa Knuckle Down
  • 11. Fly on the Wall
  • 12. Down in the Cockpit English Roundabout Snowman
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

22 November 2019 / More records