Wiz Khalifa Star Power (15th Anniversary)

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Commemorating the 15th anniversary of Wiz Khalifa's 2008 mixtape, Star Power, Rostrum Records is releasing the mixtape's first-ever vinyl pressing! The limited-edition package features retro video game inspired artwork and "outer space" vinyl discs, housed in a NES cartridge style die-cut inner sleeve. Also included is a lyrics insert resembling a video game instruction booklet. Originally released on September 17, 2008, Star Power is an essential project from Wiz Khalifa's early career, helping develop his lush sound and establish his reputation as the game's hardest-working and most talented stoner. Hosted by DJ Deez, the tape features multiple guest appearances from Wiz's close associate Chevy Woods, then known as Kev Da Hustla, and production sculpted at the legendary I.D. Labs by Pittsburgh natives like Sledgren, E. Dan, Johnny Juliano, Rocky Fontaine, and Big Jerm. Spanning 23 tracks, Star Power exhibits the melodic mastery and strong songwriting that soon made Wiz Khalifa a superstar, acting as a crucial stepping stone from Pittsburgh prominence to worldwide recognition.

  • 1. Intro
  • 2. I'm a Star Feat. Johnny Juliano
  • 3. Feels Good
  • 4. Hero (Freestyle)
  • 5. Be Easy (Remix) Feat. Boaz, Chevy Woods, & Young Ro
  • 6. How You Live
  • 7. Bankroll Feat. Courtney Noelle
  • 8. Change Up
  • 9. Shawty Wanna Roll
  • 10. P.W.P. Feat. Chevy Woods
  • 11. My Life Feat. Johnny Juliano
  • 12. Imma Keep
  • 13. Dope Boys (Freestyle)
  • 14. So High
  • 15. Pop Bottles
  • 16. Star Power - Hot Trak (Melo Drama)
  • 17. Ink My Whole Body
  • 18. Like a Star
  • 19. Spaceship
  • 20. Take a Ride
  • 21. Flickin' Ashes
  • 22. Where the Cash at (Freestyle)
  • 23. Spacely Feat. Rocky Fontaine

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play