Weather Report Tale Spinnin (Pink & Purple Marble)

Release date:
October 13, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Tale Spinnin' is the band's fifth studio album. They recorded the album together with Leon "Ndugu" Chancler on drums. It marks a turning point for the band, as they applied more electronic influences on this record. This unknown gem can be considered as one of their finest pieces of music. The songs became more melodic and more structured, yet there is still some of their wild jamming on this record. With funky bass rhythms and deep grooves, it's a mixture of jazz and folk songs. Altogether it's a diverse and groovy work of their jazz fusion. Featuring Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter, Alphonso Johnson, Leon "Ndugu" Chancler, and Alyrio Lima.

  • 1. Man in the Green Shirt
  • 2. Lusitanos
  • 3. Between the Thighs
  • 4. Badia
  • 5. Freezing Fire
  • 6. Five Short Stories

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play