Release date:
June 26, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. If you want to travel America, take the Train. As the Grammy-nominated kingpin of American roots, Victor Wainwright's second release with the crack-squad band he assembled in 2018 is a snapshot of all the nation's great cities and genres - with a modern twist. And, as the title tells you, Memphis Loud's rattle-and-shout originals demand to be played at speaker-shaking volume. Stick a pin in the post-millennium US roots scene and you'll find Wainwright at the heart of the action, breaking the rules. Since pricking up ears with 2005's Piana' From Savannah, the Georgia-born keys man has been a vital force in the acclaimed group Southern Hospitality, lost count of his industry awards, and elbowed aside the pop pretenders to scale the dizzy heights of the Billboard Top 10. He's an ageless, genre-defying presence, busting out of the 'blues' bracket with music that can dart between soul, Latin, even psychedelia. As he says: "Everyone's welcome aboard the train."

  • 1. Mississippi
  • 2. Walk the Walk
  • 3. Memphis Loud
  • 4. Sing
  • 5. Disappear
  • 6. Creek Don't Rise
  • 7. Golden Rule
  • 8. America
  • 9. South End of a North Bound Mule [Explicit]
  • 10. Recovery
  • 11. My Dog Riley
  • 12. Reconcile

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play