Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists - Virtues

Various Artists

Virtues (2xLP)

Release date: February 28, 2020
Tv soundtrack
Format: LP Album
Syle: Soundtracks
The Soundtrack to Shane Meadows' "The Virtues" which screened on Channel 4 last May/June Features 6 original pieces of music by PJ Harvey written for the series Includes tracks used throughout the series including music by Aphex Twin, MONO, Lisa Hannigan and more "I am so happy to have provided the original music for this extraordinary and powerful new drama by a director I have admired and followed all my life. Shane has a unique directness and sensitivity to his work which I am drawn to and aspire to in my own work, so our collaboration was open and trusting. I sent Shane ideas as demos for him to try out as he edited and let him choose what he used and where to the greatest effect. In the end we both loved how the demos worked so left them as they were, adding to the raw beauty of the piece." - PJ Harvey The Virtues is an emotionally charged drama starring Stephen Graham (This Is England) that teeters on the edge of total self destruction, battling alcohol addiction and memories from a dark childhood.
  • 1. Prayer
  • 2. When Sorrow Shoots Her Darts
  • 3. Jesus Song (Rival Consoles Rework)
  • 4. Beneath the Rose
  • 5. Submerge
  • 6. Death
  • 7. Flowers
  • 8. The Flames Beyond The Cold Mountain
  • 9. Gwely Mernans
  • 10. If The Truth Hurts
  • 11. The Lonely Wolf
  • 12. Cutting Into Flesh
  • 13. Subterranean
  • 14. The Crowded Cell
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

28 February 2020 / More records