Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Female Vocals

Various Artists

The Wonderful Sounds Of Female Vocals (2xLP)

Release date: August 10, 2018
Format: 200 gram
Syle: Pop
An Audiophile Go-To! The Record You Grab When You Want To Show Off Your System! All-Time Classic Performances And Recordings By All-Time Great Female Singers Each Track Selected By Acoustic Sounds Owner Chad Kassem Lacquers Cut By Kevin Gray Pressed At Quality Record Pressings On 200-gram vinyl Packaged In A Gatefold, Deluxe, Stoughton Tip-On Jacket Liner Notes By Michael Fremer I've been doing this (cherry picking great recordings for reissue) for a long time, and I think I've got a good idea of what audiophiles like to hear. This is all of your female vocal demo cuts in one place." — Chad Kassem, Acoustic Sounds owner Female vocalists have forever been celebrated by audiophiles and music lovers alike. Whether the delivery is delicate or bombastic, a great female vocal well-recorded is just so sensuous. It's the genre that most often typifies the potential of hi-fi and what it can do to engage our emotions. It's no wonder the hallways of any hi-fi show will be resonating with the sounds of sparsely-arranged recordings of great women singers. It's the genre that best shows off the systems that manufacturers and dealers are trying to sell. Now, you can have all of those best demo tracks on one record. Show stoppers by Julie London, Diana Krall, Rickie Lee Jones, Nina Simone, Janis Ian, Phoebe Snow, Jennifer Warnes, Dusty Springfield, Shelby Lynne and many more. Every single track is an audiophile demo classic. Drop the needle and drop your friend's jaw! Michael Fremer, of and Stereophile Magazine, walks you through each track and its historic place with very through and entertaining liners. Plating and pressing was done at Quality Record Pressings. Ever have that moment where you want to really light up your system — either for a late-night session by yourself or for when you've got company — and you don't want to keep changing records to keep the hit parade going? This record ends that issue. You've only got to make one selection.
  • 1. Cry Me A River
  • 2. Black Coffee
  • 3. Poetry Man
  • 4. Son Of A Preacher Man
  • 5. Just A Little Lovin'
  • 6. Show Biz Kids
  • 7. Crazy (feat. The Jordanaires)
  • 8. Tennessee Waltz
  • 9. Breaking Silence
  • 10. Hey There
  • 11. What A Shame
  • 12. Plain Gold Ring (2013 Remastered Version)
  • 13. The Moon Is Made Of Gold (feat. Rickie Lee Jones)
  • 14. Blue Moon
  • 15. Blame It On The Moon
  • 16. Diamonds And Rust
  • 17. Somebody Who Loves You
  • 18. Send In The Clowns
  • 19. Ballad Of The Runaway Horse (feat. Jennifer Warnes)
  • 20. A Case Of You
  • 21. The Look Of Love
  • 22. Brothers In Arms
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records