Release date:
April 19, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Remixes JID020 is the twentieth installment in the Jazz Is Dead catalog. This remix album features London based artists Shabaka Hutchings and Theon Cross, New York tastemaker Melanie Charles, LA based producer Bei Ru, Brazil's DJ Nyack, Detroit based producer Tall Black Guy, Bay Area producer Mophono and the LA based house duo LO & Diisko. Remixers sampled the previously release Jazz Is Dead records created by Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad and icons including the following: Lonnie Liston Smith, Jean Carne, Tony Allen, Henry Franklin, Phil Ranelin, Wendell Harrison, Garrett Saracho, and Katalyst.

  • 1. Don't Believe the Dancers (Remix)
  • 2. Phoenix (Remix)
  • 3. Reflections (Remix)
  • 4. Love Brings Happiness (Remix)
  • 5. Black Rainbow (Remix)
  • 6. African Sun (Remix)
  • 7. Altitude (Remix)
  • 8. Running with the Tribe (Remix)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play