Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists -My Goodness, Yes! Soul Treasures From The Silver Fox Label

Various Artists

My Goodness, Yes! Soul Treasures From The Silver Fox Label

Release date: February 14, 2020
Gold vinyl
Format: Colored Vinyl
Formed by Shelby S. Singleton, Jr. and the eponymous platinum-haired brother of Kenny Rogers, Lelan, the short-lived Silver Fox Records unleashed a string of R&B and Soul smashes including Betty LaVette's saucy Do Your Duty Detroit chanteuse Gloria Taylor's irresistible rave-up You Got To Pay The Price and hard-driving sizzling grooves from Hank Ballard and pressed on gold vinyl at Third Man Pressing!
  • 1.Action Speaks Louder Than Words - Reuben Bell
  • 2.Do Your Duty - Bettye LaVette
  • 3.You Shakin' Things Up - Robert Parker
  • 4.Poppin' Popcorn - South Street Soul Guitars
  • 5.Motor City Funk (Part I) - Bright Lights
  • 6.So Deep In Love - Eddy Giles
  • 7.Sunday Morning Coming Down - Hank Ballard
  • 8.Mama's Baby (Ain't A Baby No More) - Marilyn Haywood
  • 9.Grounded (Part I) - Gloria Taylor
  • 10.You See Me - Robert Parker
  • 11.Love 'Em And Leave 'Em - Willie Hobbs
  • 12.You Got To Pay The Price
  • 13.He Made A Woman Out Of Me - Bettye LaVette
  • 14.Yes, My Goodness, Yes - Willie Hobbs
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 February 2020 / More records