Various Artists Industrial Strength Bluegrass

Release date:
May 3, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

During the middle decades of the 20th century, the factories of southwestern Ohio drew hundreds of thousands of migrants from Appalachia, including innumerable musicians. Industrial Strength Bluegrass celebrates the music that these migrants made and loved, and explores a pivotal moment in the history of bluegrass and country music at large. Produced by beloved performer and radio personality Joe Mullins, the collection features a stellar lineup of bluegrass stalwarts including Rhonda Vincent, Bobby Osborne, and Mullins himself, taking on tunes that have echoed across Ohio for decades. This group of some of the biggest names in bluegrass today pays tribute to the jubilant highs and lonesome lows of life amongst the factories and warehouses, reflecting the region's rich culture and resilient people.

  • 1. Readin', Rightin', Route 23
  • 2. Are You Missing Me
  • 3. 20/20 Vision
  • 4. You'll Never Be the Same
  • 5. Baby Blue Eyes
  • 6. When He Blessed My Soul
  • 7. Barefoot Nellie
  • 8. Once More
  • 9. Mountain Strings
  • 10. Stonewall
  • 11. Suzanne
  • 12. The Singer
  • 13. Larry Sparks Medley: Dark Hollow/A Face in the Crowd/These Old Blues
  • 14. 99 Years Is Almost for Life
  • 15. Garden Tomb
  • 16. He's Everything to Me
  • 17. From Life's Other Side
  • 18. I'm Bound to Ride
  • 19. Stone Walls & Steel Bars
  • 20. Shakin' the Grate
  • 21. Family Reunion
  • 22. The Rolling Mills of Middletown
  • 23. We'll Head Back to Harlan

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play