Various Artists - Holmes & Watson Soundtrack

Various Artists

Holmes & Watson Soundtrack

Release date: March 22, 2019
Format: Colored Vinyl
Holmes & Watson is a comedic take on the famed literary characters Sherlock Holmes and Dr. John Watson as they use their brilliant minds to stop rival James Moriarty from assassinating the queen. Devo's member Mark Mothersbaugh composed the music to the movie, which stars Will Ferrell and John C. Reilly. As we follow the plot of the famed detective duo as they set out to find the culprit behind a threat at Buckingham Palace, the music follows a path of entertaining orchestral sounds. While best known as one of the founders of the iconic new wave band Devo, Mark Mothersbaugh transformed himself into a prolific and in-demand film and television composer after the group's fortunes peaked in the '80s. Meanwhile, Mothersbaugh began to distinguish himself in the field of screen scoring, as a visual artist, a producer, and a designer. During the 2010s, Mothersbaugh's many film compositions included 2012's Hotel Transylvania (and sequels), 2014's The Lego Movie (and sequels), and, in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, 2017's Thor: Ragnarok.

  • 1. The New Kid
  • 2. Main Titles
  • 3. Hats
  • 4. Mosquito Fight
  • 5. Dutch Jig
  • 6. Sherlock Arrives in Court
  • 7. Birthday Party Source
  • 8. Cutting the Cake
  • 9. Watson in Love
  • 10. Follow the Tattoos
  • 11. Meet Braun
  • 12. Toilet Sized Chunks
  • 13. Men's Club Source
  • 14. Dr. Watson Is the Killer
  • 15. Take Him Away
  • 16. What Is This Tear?
  • 17. Moriarty's Daughter
  • 18. Sherlock Can't Think
  • 19. Watson Hailed As Hero
  • 20. 10-Gallon Hats
  • 21. End Credit Suite
Order vinyl:

22 March 2019 / More records