Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists - Crown Jewels Vol. 1 Various

Various Artists

Crown Jewels Vol. 1 Various

Release date: December 06, 2019
Label: Big Crown
Big Crown is proud to present our first compilation on the label, Crown Jewels Vol. 1. This is something of a highlight reel for what we have released in the three years that we've been around. Some of our artists are world famous at this point while some of them are still under the radar. It's been extremely satisfying for us when the fans of one Big Crown artist discover another one because they are label mates. We are putting out this comp with the hope that it will continue that process, and, this is a damn good listen. Even though not all BC artists can be found in the same aisle of the record store, after listening to Crown Jewels Vol. 1, it should be clear how they all fit on the same record label. When we started Big Crown we wanted to have a label that's only boundaries were defined by our taste, not by genre. We think that this is a perfect example of that; and this is only volume one. Thank you to everyone who has supported us thus far and please stay tuned as we have plans to continue pushing the envelope and putting out tunes we believe in.
  • 1. It Rains Love - Lee Fields & the Expressions
  • 2. Pimp - Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band
  • 3. Guilty - Lady Wray
  • 4. This Strange Effect - the Shacks
  • 5. Parachute - Thee Lakesiders
  • 6. Once in a While - Paul & the Tall Trees
  • 7. Tearz - El Michels Affair Feat. Lee Fields & the Shacks
  • 8. This Love - Bobby Oroza
  • 9. Dead End - Brainstory
  • 10. Terrorize My Heart (Disco Dub) - 79.5
  • 11. Never Be Another You - Lee Fields & the Expressions
  • 12. Oh I Miss Her So - Holy Hive Feat. Mary Lattimore
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 December 2019 / More records