Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists - Brown Acid - The Tenth Trip

Various Artists

Brown Acid - The Tenth Trip

Release date: June 26, 2020
Label: Riding Easy
Here it is, the tenth edition of Brown Acid in just half as many years! As always, Riding Easy has packed in the highest highs of the dankest hard rock, heavy psych, and proto-metal tracks previously lost to the sands of time. Like throughout this series, all of these tracks were painstakingly licensed legitimately and the artists were paid. It's hard to believe it's up to ten volumes of this lysergic Neanderthal wail, but the long-lost jams just keep-a-coming like Texas crude to fuel the rock 'n' roll engine and melt one's metal mind."Will do for hard rock, proto-metal and heavy psych what Nuggets did for garage rock, and bring it to a wider audience of collectors and music fans." -The Guardian "Mining the surprising rich reserves of heavy rock and proto-metal from the '60s and '70s, these collections have been crucial to understanding the history of a subgenre of rock that had far deeper roots than most fans realize." -Paste Magazine
  • 1. Tensions
  • 2. Never Again
  • 3. Babylon
  • 4. Plastic Thunder
  • 5. All Together
  • 6. Sun
  • 7. Hard On Me
  • 8. The Roach
  • 9. Electric Soul
  • 10. Head Collect
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

26 June 2020 / More records