Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Various Artists - Back To Paradise - A Tulsa Tribute To Okie Music

Various Artists

Back To Paradise - A Tulsa Tribute To Okie Music (2xLP)

Release date: August 28, 2020
In February 2020, a group of Tulsa musicians revisited Leon Russell s famed Paradise Studio at Grand Lake and recorded the first album there since 1978. The space as been preserved by Tulsan, Rick Huskey, who has spent the last 30 years cleaning things up, honoring the history, and preparing for this new chapter. Walking in the space for the first time, you are immediately awestruck. The vibe is still alive. Driving the narrow, winding road to reach the compound, provided a time of reflection for those involved
  • 1. I'll Make Love To You Anytime (JJ Cale)
  • 2. Crossing Over (Steve Ripley)
  • 3. Tramp (Lowell Fulson)
  • 4. Rock n Roll Gypsies (Gypsy Trips)
  • 5. I Yike It (The Gap Band)
  • 6. Helluva Deal (Don White)
  • 7. Black Cherry (Junior Markham)
  • 8. Blind Man (Tom Skinner / Don Morris)
  • 9. If The Shoe Fits (Leon Russell)
  • 10. I'm On Fire (Dwight Twilley)
  • 11. Tulsa County (Jesse Ed Davis)
  • 12. Ride Me High (JJ Cale)
  • 13. I'm Gonna Get To Tulsa (Cliff Beasley)
  • 14. Misery Kickin' In (Steve Pryor)
  • 15. Jealous Man (Hoyt Axton)
  • 16. Can't Jive Enough (Jim Byfield)
  • 17. Mona Sweet Mona (Teegarden & Van Winkle
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

28 August 2020 / More records