Various Artists Alligator Christmas Collection

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

First-ever vinyl release of this genuine houserockin’ holiday classic. 14 of Alligator Record’s best-known artists performing a down home mixture of yuletide favorites and new holiday originals. Here's to a not-so-silent night! Original songs include tracks by Koko Taylor, Lonnie Brooks, Lil’ Ed & The Blues Imperials, Clarence “Gatemouth” Brown, Kenny Neal, William Clarke, Little Charlie & The Nightcats and Saffire-The Uppity Blues Women. The holiday favorites include Katie Webster’s Deck The Halls Boogie, Charles Brown’s Boogie Woogie Santa Claus, Charlie Musselwhite’s Silent Night, Elvin Bishop’s Little Drummer Boy, Son Seals’ version of Lowell Fulson’s Lonesome Christmas and Tinsley Ellis’ take on Albert King’s Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play