Tyler / Higginbottom Bates Genndy Tartakovsky's Primal Original Soundtrack

Release date:
December 8, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Drawing from the rich history of vintage pulp novels, Genndy Tartakovsky's Primal is a fantastical vision of prehistory, a poetic exploration of humankind's brutal and conflict-laden origins. Like much of Tartakovsky's Samurai Jack, Primal is light on dialogue, instead focusing on the power of animation as a visual medium to tell it's stories of struggle and survival. But that doesn't mean it's lacking powerful audio. Rather, the show's fierce soundtrack works elegantly with it's imagery to evoke emotions that feel fundamental, inherent, and - dare we say - primal. iam8bit is proud to partner with our pals at Adult Swim to bring you selections from this chilling, eerie and full-on ferocious soundtrack on wax. Tyler Bates and Joanne Higginbottom's unforgettable music comes to life on two classic black vinyl discs, one for each season of the hit animated series, produced by Cartoon Network Studios. From the driving, pulsating drums of Slave of the Scorpion to the somber, reflective soundscapes of Viking Funeral, these songs are sure to transport you to a different time & place with every spin. It all comes nestled in a jacket designed exclusively for this vinyl release by Genndy Tartakovsky himself, making it a truly worthy tribute to Spear and Fang's epic ancient saga.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play