Trio Valore Return of the Iron Monkey (15Th Anniversary)

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Record Kicks presents the 15th anniversary edition of "Return of the Iron Monkey", the legendary soul jazz album from British Supergroup Trio Valore that features Steve White (The Style Council) on drums, Damon Minchella (Ocean Colour Scene, Paul Weller, Richard Ashcroft) on bass and Seamus Beaghen (Madness, Desmond Dekker, Tom Jones) on Hammond organ. The album originally released in October 2008, rapidly reached a cult status amongst mod jazz, soul jazz and rare groove fans and the vinyl is sold out for a long time now. The 15th Edition reissue will be released on November 17th on limited edition Crystal Clear LP and digital deluxe edition with two bonus tracks "Put Em Down (Muro Di Gomma mix)" originally appeared as B side of "Rehab" 45 and a cover of Roy Budd's classic "Get Carter".

  • 1. Dam Square
  • 2. Miracolo
  • 3. Pinturas Negras
  • 4. Return of the Iron Monkey
  • 5. Soul Power '08
  • 6. El Compadre
  • 7. Hip Hug-Her
  • 8. Anxious Mo-Fo
  • 9. All About My Girl
  • 10. Rehab
  • 11. Hola Muneca
  • 12. Fuoco

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play