Toy Dolls Wakey Wakey (Orange)

Release date:
March 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited orange colored vinyl. By the time Sunderland's punk humourists the Toy Dolls released 1989's Wakey Wakey!, bassist John 'K'Cee' Casey had joined founding member Olga and longstanding drummer Martin Yule for another great episode of their musical madness. Now with a metal edge underpinning their punk/Oi! Hybrid, their versions of 'Armenian folk song 'The Sabre Dance' and Chuck Berry's 'No Particular Place To Go' are riveting and 'Cloughy Is A Bootboy' and 'Lester Fiddled The Tax Man' leave Olga's humour intact. Many hail this is among the best Toy Dolls albums of all time - get it and understand why! Best played loud and often!

  • 1. Introduction
  • 2. Wakey Wakey Intro
  • 3. Lester Fiddled the Tax Man
  • 4. Pot Belly Bill
  • 5. One Night in Moscow (& We'll Be Russian Home!)
  • 6. Cloughy Is a Bootboy!
  • 7. Sabre Dance
  • 8. Daveys Took the Plunge
  • 9. There's a Trollop Up Elmwood Street
  • 10. No Particular Place to Go
  • 11. Poverty Pleadin' Peter
  • 12. Blaze of the Borough
  • 13. Wakey Wakey Outro
  • 14. Goodnight Irene

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play